Cleveland County Courthouse - District#27B

Cleveland County Courthouse - District#27B

Address: 100 Justice Place
Shelby, NC 28150
Phone: 704-476-7800
Fax: 704-476-7800
Hours: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday through Friday
Email: click here
Website: click here

The county was formed as Cleveland County in 1841 from parts of Lincoln County and Rutherford County. It was named for Benjamin Cleaveland, a colonel in the American Revolutionary War, who took part in the Battle of King’s Mountain. The present spelling was adopted in 1887. The county is divided into eleven townships, which are both numbered and named: 1 (River), 2 (Boiling Springs), 3 (Rippy), 4 (Kings Mountain), 5 (Warlick), 6 (Shelby), 7 (Sandy Run), 8 (Polkville), 9 (Double Shoals), 10 (Knob Creek), and 11 (Casar).

NC Lawyer Search

+ Optional Search Criteria

Get listed on Waypoint Legal for free! ABCNC Public Records Advertise with