Tyrrell County Courthouse - District#2

Tyrrell County Courthouse - District#2

Address: 403 Main St
Columbia, NC 27925
Phone: 252-796-6281
Fax: 252-796-6281
Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday
Email: click here
Website: click here

Located on the south shore of Albemarle Sound, Tyrrell County was formed in 1729 from  Chowan, Bertie, Currituck and Pasquotank counties. Named for Sir John Tyrrell, one of the Lords Proprietors of the Carolina colony. Tyrrell County's original  boundaries originally stretched westward from Roanoke Island to near present-day Tarboro,. In 1870 the territory was divided and resulted in what is now known as Tyrrell, Martin, Washington, and Dare counties.  Elizabethtown, later renamed Columbia, was established on the banks of the Scuppernong River in 1793 and became the Tyrrell County seat in 1799.

NC Lawyer Search

+ Optional Search Criteria

Get listed on Waypoint Legal for free! ABCNC Public Records Advertise with waypointlegal.com